Contact Us

Click map above for a larger map and directions.

Vassar Temple
140 Hooker Avenue
Poughkeepsie, NY  12601
(845) 454-2570
(845) 452-5161 (FAX)
Office Hours:
Monday – Friday
10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

In case of any other emergency please contact
Alan Kaflowitz, President 845-392-8660
or Susan Karnes Hecht, Vice President  845-518-2687

 

Administrative Assistant: Michelle Havas

 

(845) 454-2570 

office@vassartemple.org 

Rabbi: Rabbi Renni S. Altman, D.D.
 
(845) 454-2570

rabbi@vassartemple.org

Religious School Director:

Rabbi Renni S. Altman, D.D.

 

 (845) 454-2570

rsdirector@vassartemple.org

 

President: Alan Kaflowitz
 
president@vassartemple.org
Membership

 

membership@vassartemple.org
Sisterhood

 

sisterhood@vassartemple.org
Men’s Club

 

mensclub@vassartemple.org
Social Action
socialaction@vassartemple.org

 

Adult Education adulted@vassartemple.org

 

College Student Liason college@vassartemple.org

 

Nachamu (Bereavement) nachamu@vassartemple.org

 

Publicity (Bulletin article
submission only)
publicity@vassartemple.org

 

Publicity Committee

 

publicitycmte@vassartemple.org
Reyut (Caring) reyut@vassartemple.org

 

Ritual Committee

 

ritual@vassartemple.org
Scrip (Gift Cards): Sandra Mamis scrip@vassartemple.org

 

Tiny Temple tinytemple@vassartemple.org

 

Rabbi Golomb (Talmud class) RabbiGolomb@vassartemple.org

 

For more information on the committees above, please see the Committee page available here.