Contact Us

Click map above for a larger map and directions.

Vassar Temple
140 Hooker Avenue
Poughkeepsie, NY  12601

845.454.2570 – phone
845.452.5161 – fax

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm

In case of emergency, please contact

Susan Karnes Hecht, President at 845-518-2687

or Lisa-Sue Quackenbush, Vice President at 914.456.1726

 

Administrative Assistant: Karen Clark
845.454.2570office@vassartemple.org 
Rabbi: Rabbi Renni S. Altman, D.D.
845.454.2570, rabbi@vassartemple.org
Religious School Director:  Rabbi Renni S. Altman, D.D. 845.454.2570, rsdirector@vassartemple.org 
President: Susan Karnes Hecht
president@vassartemple.org
Membership: membership@vassartemple.org
Sisterhood: sisterhood@vassartemple.org
Brotherhood: brotherhood@vassartemple.org
Social Action: socialaction@vassartemple.org
Adult Education: adulted@vassartemple.org
College Student Liason: college@vassartemple.org
Nachamu (Bereavement): nachamu@vassartemple.org
Publicity (Bulletin article submission only): publicity@vassartemple.org
Publicity Committee: publicitycmte@vassartemple.org
Reyut (Caring): reyut@vassartemple.org
Ritual Committee: ritual@vassartemple.org
Scrip (Gift Cards):  Sandra Mamis scrip@vassartemple.org
Tiny Temple: tinytemple@vassartemple.org
Rabbi Golomb (Talmud Study): rabbigolomb@vassartemple.org

For more information on the committees above, please see the Committee page available here.